nanaxcover.blogg.se

Pluraleyes 4 manual
Pluraleyes 4 manual









  1. #Pluraleyes 4 manual manual#
  2. #Pluraleyes 4 manual upgrade#
  3. #Pluraleyes 4 manual pro#

#Pluraleyes 4 manual manual#

My guess is that the audio analysis engine had trouble finding similarities between the audio tracks, b/c they were recoded by different cameras in different spots of the auditorium with different recording settings (somewith manual audio level, some with auto gain). keystroke and went for my usual manual visual cue ("flash") sync procedure :( The process took a few minutes to import/process the 4 audio tracks then started the analysis process.forever !Īfter a few minutes, the CPU looked pretty idle, like this:Īfter 90 minutes wait time, I decided to go for the CTRL +. Just fresh installed 8.5.2 and decided to give this new feature a shot.Ĥ 63 minutes clips (2 * HDV, 1 DNxHD120, 1 DNxHD36) from a live musical performance. So I think Avid has made a working function, but that is not yet correctly or fully implemented in the software: more like a teaser of what it could eventually do.

pluraleyes 4 manual

In fact, it takes me less time to do my Syncmap by hand and make my groups with in-marks then it took with the Waveform sync function.Īnd to sync an sound card to separate footage, it is useless. I've tested the new function today and I have to say I'm very disappointed: most of the things you want such a functionnality to have are missing. And they will not support further versions than 8.5 with their 3.5 version. I would like to start with pretty bad news: PluralEyes confirmed they have stopped the Media Composer support with version 4. I have liked that the AAF i/o exchange is done outside MC and that it originates from an MC timeline export where I can choose the audio channels with which to request sync.

#Pluraleyes 4 manual upgrade#

I suppose that's still an option, using our new feature, after AutoSequencing results.ĭevelopment of quicker, easier tools to make use of Syncmap sequences for editing/multicamera remains my #1 FR.įor years, I have used an early version of PluralEyes, and recently got a license to latest upgrade for a mere $45 (on sale). With DSLR shoots, I often get shots with NO usable audio waveform mixed in with DSLR clips that do have sync-able sound, so I appreciate that I can tweak those "stray" clips on an Avid timeline, putting them in rough sync here and there throughout my Pluralized timeline. I do not understand why this is so difficult, or why third-parties are grabbing this concept away from us.įor years, I have used an early version of PluralEyes, and recently got a license to latest upgrade for a mere $45 (on sale). Will continue to wait for the holy grail of instant multi-Grouping from a sync-map timeline. I'm glad there's now some movement towards easier multigrouping. So a great new feature that could have been implemented better, but still worth the price of admission. if they'd offered options to choose audio tracks and limit waveform analysis to the first two minutes of a clip that would have sped the process up. As that is the way most AE's work it isn't exactly rocket science. If they'd offered to take a sequence of clips and create a grouped multicam sequence based on audio waveforms, all as a background process that would have set them apart from every other NLE. I wish Avid had set the bar rather than simply hoisting it to the same height. Doesn't fit my particular workflow but that's the luck of the draw. Not the end of the world as the majority of multicam is transcoded first anyway. So it would be quicker to transcode these clips first. It took 11 mins and 53 seconds to prepare a 7 mins 42 sec AVCHD file then a further 21 seconds to analyse 2 x XDCAM EX clips of similar length. Next negative - if the clips in question don't already have waveforms drawn (eg AVCHD footage) that time multiplies out.

pluraleyes 4 manual

It also may be that some ofthe waveforms weren't drawn fo those three clips as subsequent test with just XDCAM EX clips were quicker. It takes over as a foreground process and you lose access to the rest of the application and it takes a while - 3 x 49 minute clips too 4 minutes and 26 seconds to analyse and group (2 x XDCAM EX and 1 x XAVC-L). Once you do that you must wait for the analysis. That's all the options you get - you don't get to pick the audio channel like you do in PP.

pluraleyes 4 manual

You highlight the source clips in a bin that you want to group, right click and choose group and then choose the waveform button.

#Pluraleyes 4 manual pro#

All my test were done on Macbook Pro Retina with thunderbolt storage so throughput is not a bottleneck. In fact the implementation for group by waveform is pretty much identical to PP so it shares the same weaknesses and strengths.

pluraleyes 4 manual

It puts Avid on basically the same level as Premiere Pro for this functionality. I think its fair to say this is a feature everyone has been waiting for.











Pluraleyes 4 manual